Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The Executive “committee” is the driving force of the Council. They decide what is important, who will handle what, and how it will be accomplished.The Executive “committee” is made up of the Council Chairman, Council Vice Chairman, Council Treasurer, Council Recorder, Council Business/School Liaison, and the Chairs and Assistant Chairs of each committee. They are the driving force that directs the efforts of the Council and its members.

Executive Positions

Chairman (O)RT HilleryFlorida SPECS/RLH C&M Incchair@croomsbac.org
Vice Chairman (E)John MarraSiemensvice_chair@croomsbac.org
Committee Chair, Curriculum (E)Dana CarrSeminole County Governmentcurriculum@croomsbac.org
Committee Chair, Fundraising (O)Kate CrockettRB Advisoryfundraising@croomsbac.org
Committee Chair, Work Site Tours/
Internship (E)
Cathy Alper
Bill Mills
Crooms Academy
Committee Chair, Marketing/Membership (E)Vacantmarketing@croomsbac.org
Committee Chair, Scholarship (E)Brad FreyVeritasscholarship@croomsbac.org
Principal Dr. Brandon HanshawCrooms Academybrandon_hanshaw@scps.k12.fl.us
BAC/School LiaisonCathy AlperCrooms Academyliaison@croomsbac.org

All positions of the Executive Committee have a two year term. Position elections are rotated on an odd (O) and even (E) year basis.

Nominations for all positions will occur during the August Council meeting. Voting/Elections will occur during the October Council meeting. Elected members will transition into positions for the January Council meeting.